Art History Editorial Board

The Editorial Board supports the editors of Art History in delivering the journal’s mission, and maintaining its scholarly rigour. Encouraging submissions and assisting with peer review, they also provide advice in relation to the development of editorial interventions such as the journal’s special issue programme. Members of the board, comprising academics with a wide range of expertise, and from around the UK, are listed below.

Editorial Board

Dorothy Price (Editor) | Courtauld Institute of Art
Jeanne Nuechterlein (Deputy Editor) | University of York
Fiona Anderson (Reviews Editor) | Newcastle University
Rosalind P. Blakesley | University of Cambridge
Lucy Bradnock | University of Nottingham
Richard Checketts | University of Leeds
Patrizia Di Bello | Birkbeck, University of London
Rosie Dias | University of Warwick
Catherine Grant | Goldsmiths, University of London
Geraldine A. Johnson | University of Oxford
Debbie Lewer | University of Glasgow
Marsha Meskimmon | Loughborough University
Tom Nickson | Courtauld Institute of Art
Sam Rose | University of St Andrews
Michael Squire | King’s College London
Richard Taws | University College London
Margit Thøfner | Open University
Kamini Vellodi | University of Edinburgh
Francesco Ventrella | University of Sussex