Curatorial Committee

The Curatorial Committee of the Association for Art History assists the Association in supporting curatorial practice in museums, galleries and related fields. Through its programmes and initiatives, the committee aims to support the curatorial field and its practitioners involved in the study, interpretation and presentation of artworks. It does this through creating opportunities for professional development, information and knowledge exchange and networking, as well as through projects intended to promote and advance the curatorial profession.

The objectives of the Curatorial Committee are to:

– Promote and advocate for the value of curatorial work.

– Address topics of current interest and relevance to curators.

– Provide opportunities for collaboration, professional development and the sharing of expertise.

Curatorial Committee Members

Jennifer Mundy, (Chair) | Independent, formerly Head of Art Historical Research, Tate
Poppy Bowers | Exhibition Curator, Whitworth
John Chu | Senior Curator of Pictures and Sculpture, National Trust
Eleanor Clayton | Curator, Hepworth Wakefield                                                                                                          Lena Fritsch | Curator of Modern and Contemporary Art, Ashmolean Museum
Alison Goudie | Curator of Art (Pre-1800), Royal Museums Greenwich
Beth Hughes | Curator, Arts Council Collection
Samantha Johnson | Exhibition Coordinator, Royal Collections Trust
Neil Lebeter | Senior Curator: Modern & Contemporary Art, National Museum Wales
Rosalind McKever | Exhibition Project Curator, Victoria and Albert Museum
Priyesh Mistry | Associate Curator of Modern and Contemporary Projects, National Gallery
Eleanor Nairne | Curator, Barbican Art Gallery
Richard Parry | Independent, formerly Director, Glasgow International
Jennifer Powell | Curator of Paintings and Sculpture, Royal Academy of Arts
Habda Rashid | Curator, Modern & Contemporary Art, Kettle’s Yard & Fitzwilliam Museum