Gregory Perry

As Chief Executive, Greg Perry, provides leadership and oversight of the Association and works with the board to establish and carry out its strategic direction. Greg's academic background is in art history and law and he comes to the Association with extensive experience in the museum and gallery sector in the US and in the UK. Greg began his museums career at the Art Institute of Chicago in advocacy and fundraising and has served as chief operating officer at the National Gallery and York Museums Trust and as director at Pallant House Gallery, the Allentown Art Museum (|Pennsylvania) and the Zimmerli Art Museum, Rutgers University (New Jersey).Contact Greg

Claire Davies

Claire is responsible for shaping our creative direction, and also manages our communications and events programmes, including our international Annual Conference. Claire has steered many of our successes in imagining new ways to think about and talk about art history and visual culture. Claire studied Fine Art (BA) and Visual Culture Curating (MA) at Goldsmiths, and has developed several international projects and exhibitions.Contact Claire

Samuel Bibby

Samuel manages our academic journal, Art History. He studied modern languages at the University of Exeter, and art history at the Courtauld Institute of Art, and University College London. Contact Samuel

Trevor Horsewood

Trevor works with our partners across education, culture and policy to find new and interesting ways of engaging with art history. Before joining the Association for Art History Trevor worked with museums, galleries and cultural institutions from across the UK and Europe.Contact Trevor

Joanna Mackeson

Jo is our Finance Manager. She grew up in Luxembourg, and studied German (BA) at University College London. After graduating, she became an Accountant, working in various sectors including hospitality, brand licensing and charity. Contact Jo

Meet the trustees

The Association for Art History is governed by a Board of fourteen Trustees. Find out more about the Trustees